Graffiti Corner Programme

During the Graffiti exhibition, you will be able to experiment with tags and graffiti at HAM Corner. The workshops will alternate between open and guided workshops. Sometimes HAM Corner will become a graffiti artists’ workshop.

If the door is open just step inside and take part.

Various workshops will be on offer, such as urban textile printing, sketching, graffiti and street dance. The workshops are in Finnish, but it is possible to get by in other languages.

Mimmit association’s workshop

Now it’s the Mimmit ry association’s turn and Graffiti corner is an artist’s workshop, where the latest projects are being produced. Come and take a look when the door is open.

The Supafly and Yeesi street art workshops

At the workshops you can try your hand at graffiti, sketching and mini-graffiti using marker pens. You will work with professionals in an area where you are both the artist and the star.

No previous experience is needed – all you need is your enthusiasm. The workshops are led by professional artists with many years of experience.
The workshops are intended for those over the age of 14.

Helsinki street art office Supafly participates in youth services activities as part of the City’s Culture and Leisure Division. Yeesi was set up in 2011 and is Finland’s first national mental health association for young people.

Graffiti corner: guided activities programme for May

Wednesday 30.5.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 15-19.30

Thursday 31.5.2018 Yeesi street art workshop at 15-19.30

Graffiti corner: guided activities programme for June

Tuesday 5.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Wednesday 6.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Thursday 7.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Friday 8.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Saturday 9.6.2018 Urban textile printing workshop at 13.00-16.00 (Please bring your own t-shirt!)

Tuesday 12.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45 (Helsinki Day!)

Wednesday 13.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Thursday 14.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Friday 15.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Saturday 16.6.2018 Mimmit sticker workshop (Norde) at 14.00-17.00

Tuesday 19.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Wednesday 20.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Thursday 21.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Tuesday 26.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

Wednesday 27.6.2018 Supafly summer street art workshop at 10.00-17.45

The programme for July, August and September will be updated later.

Changes are possible.